Index Contact Explore About
A blog dedicated to the kpop group 'boyfriend

121110 Youngmin @ Music Core Hug event

credits: Withm95

Hello Stranger
I want to say thank you to everyone who keeps on following this blog. I am glad that there are more and more people who are gaining interest on BOYFRIEND. We might be outnumbered by other fandoms but we can't deny that we have stayed together through storms and hails. With their comeback this 19th of October, I hope that a ton will be added to our list of bestfriends.

Any concerns, questions, suggestions, or if you just want to have small chat (about BF or other stuffs) don;t hesitate to write them down. Thanks ^_^ Goodluck to Boyfriend's comeback. Hwaiting!

Boyfriend (Korean: 보이프렌드; more commonly known and stylized as BOYFRIEND) is a six-member South Korean boy group under Starship Entertainment formed in 2011. They are the first boy band to have twin members. The group consists of Kim Donghyun, Shim Hyunseong, Lee Jeongmin, Jo Youngmin, Jo Kwangmin, and No Minwoo. They debuted on Mnet's M!Countdown on May 26, 2011 with their debut single "Boyfriend". Their fanbase was officially named "Best Friend" as of August 10, 2011.

In 2011, they released three Korean singles Boyfriend, Don't Touch My Girl, I'll Be There respectively. In 2012, a mini album Love Style and a full length album Janus, together with 2 Japanese singles Be My Shine and Dance Dance Dance / My Lady. In 2013, a repackaged of Janus entitled as I Yah was released on January 10, a third Japanese single entitled Melody of Eyes on March 27, and their first digital single entitled On & On on May 28, 2013. On March 26, 2014, Boyfriend's 4th Japanese Single My Avatar was released. oN oCTOBER 10, 2014, THEY WILL BE HAVE THEIR COMEBACK WITH THE ALBUM ENTITLED 'WITCH'.